Maison Ikkoku

Chléa Living

BeFunky_DSC_5172edw

Day 4 on my weekend jaunt to Singapore, and even though I was still up for more hawker food, I thought I’d opt for something different, and at the same moment my cake craving was starting to kick in. I knew of Maison Ikkoku from a friend who recommended the place if you’re looking for a quick sandwich or cake bite, or a cup of tea or coffee. When I read up on it, I discovered it to be not only a café, but also a lifestyle boutique combining mid-high end international menswear retail, and a semi-alfresco cocktail bar. At lunchtime, the café was packed with young executives cackling about the stock market and their weekend plans.

BeFunky_DSC_5200edw

BeFunky_DSC_5176edw

Smoked Salmon & Dill Cream
​Norwegian smoked salmon + boiled eggs + dill sour cream + yellow onions + rocket + fresh tomatoes

Like most Asians, having grown up with rice, a sandwich never quite…

View original post 403 more words

Leave a Reply

